Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/lancash8/public_html/lib/vivvo/framework/full_page_cache.functions.php on line 133

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/lancash8/public_html/lib/vivvo/vivvo_lite_site.php on line 115
Lancashire Cricket Board - Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2014
Home | Competitions & Events | OSCAs | Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2014

Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2014

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

The awards are aimed at recognising those volunteers and young people who give so much of their time and enthusiasm to our game and this is our shared opportunity to pay tribute to them.

The setting for the awards evening is The Point at Emirates Old Trafford on Friday 4th July 2014 from 18:45 onwards. Roger Dakin will keep the evening flowing as Master of Ceremonies and will be joined by Kevin Connelly as the after dinner speaker and entertainment for the evening.

There will be 9 categories which will be awarded on the night:

  • Coach of the Year
  • Groundsperson of the Year
  • Young Volunteer *
  • Officiating - Umpires & Scorers *
  • Behind the Scenes *
  • Lifetime Achiever *
  • Leagues and Boards *
  • Building Partnerships *
  • NatWest CricketForce *

A judging panel, as selected by the LCB, has decided the shortlisted candidates and winners. The top 2 or 3 in each category have been invited to the dinner and the winner will be announced on the night. The winners in the asterisked* categories above will go on to represent Lancashire at the NatWest OSCAs at Lord's later this year.

Nominations Shortlisted

Many nominations were received and the LCB would like to congratulate the short listed candidates. Please find below the full list of nominees with the winners to be announced on the evening.


Award Category Shortlisted Candidates Award Sponsors
Behind the Scenes

Dave Cresswell (Blackpool CC)

Alan Foster (Lancashire Disabilities Cricket Development Group)

Tom Haworth (Longridge CC)




Building Partnerships

Mark Boyns (Sefton Park CC)

Paul Earnshaw (Darwen CC)




Leagues & Board

Dave Wood (Greater Manchester Amateur League)

Peter Metcalf (Palace Shield Competition)

Mike Hall (Bolton League)


Last Man Stands


Lifetime Achiever

Keith Winder (New Longton CC)

Bob Veitch (Norcross CC)

Brian Butterworth (Norden CC)


Lancashire County Cricket Club


NatWest CricketForce

Tonge CC

Norden CC

Darwen CC


England and Wales Cricket Board


Officiating - Umpires & Scorers

Karen Knott (Bolton League)

Ray Rigby (Merseyside Cricket Umpires Association)

Dave Whiteman (Central Lancashire League)


LCB Association of Cricket Officials


Young Volunteer

Will Threlkeld (Newton le Willows CC)

Ed Hall (Ormskirk CC)

Kate Cross (Heywood CC)


Myerscough College


Coach of the Year

Roger Garlick (Norcross CC)

Rehaan Rather (Cheetham Hill CC)

David Huyton (Tarleton CC)


LCB Coaches Association


Groundsperson of the Year

Mike Humphreys (Winton CC)

Phil Hargreaves (Vernon Carus CC)

Rob Bennett (Middleton CC)


LCB Groundsman Association



Dave Hardman from the LCB is organising  the dinner and can be contacted on 0161 868 6847 / 07515 753742 or by e-mail: for any further information on sponsorship packages and tickets which are competitively priced at £35.

All proceeds from the evening will be invested in grassroots cricket across Lancashire.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:



ECB Club Support

Rate this article

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Subscribe to our Newsletter