Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/lancash8/public_html/lib/vivvo/framework/full_page_cache.functions.php on line 133

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/lancash8/public_html/lib/vivvo/vivvo_lite_site.php on line 115
Lancashire Cricket Board - Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2013
Home | Competitions & Events | OSCAs | Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2013

Nominations Shortlisted for LCB OSCAs 2013

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

The awards are aimed at recognising those volunteers and young people who give so much of their time and enthusiasm to the game and this is our shared opportunity to pay tribute to them.

The setting for the dinner is the very impressive conferencing facility "The Point" on Friday 19th July 2013 from 18:45 onwards, a perfect venue for our prestigious event. Our Keynote Speaker will be Paul Nixon, former wicket-keeper and left-handed batsman for Leicestershire, England, England A, MCC and Kent. Roger Dakin will keep the evening flowing as Master of Ceremonies and we will have a live band from Oldham called Stifler's Mom to end what should be a fantastic evening.

There will be 9 categories which will be awarded on the night:

  • Coach of the Year
  • Groundsperson of the Year
  • Young Volunteer *
  • Officiating - Umpires & Scorers *
  • Behind the Scenes *
  • Lifetime Achiever *
  • Leagues and Boards *
  • Building Partnerships *
  • NatWest CricketForce *

A judging panel, as selected by the LCB, has decided the shortlisted candidates and winners. The top 3 in each category have been invited to the dinner and the winner will be announced on the night. The winners in the asterisked* categories above will go on to represent Lancashire at the NatWest OSCAs at Lord's later this year.

Nominations Shortlisted

Many nominations were received and the LCB would like to congratulate the short listed candidates. Please find below the full list of nominees with the winners to be announced on the evening.

Award Category Shortlisted Candidates Award Sponsors
Behind the Scenes

John Lawrence (Orrell Red Triangle CC)

Elaine Roydes (Middleton CC)

Paul Davies (Whalley Range CC)


FSL Electronics and Durant Cricket


Building Partnerships

Ian Mackay  (Alder CC)

Laura Goff (Ormskirk High School)

Gordon Whitehead (Glodwick CC)




Leagues & Board


Dave Murphy (Liverpool and District Cricket Comp.)

Chris Weston (Liverpool and District Cricket Comp.)

John Barrow (North Manchester League)


Lancashire Cricket Board


Lifetime Achiever

Brian Shirtcliffe (Padiham CC)

Alf Walton (Denton St. Lawrence CC)

Tom Morris (Clifton CC)


Lancashire County Cricket Club


NatWest CricketForce

Whalley Range CC

Bury  CC

Heywood CC

England and Wales Cricket Board


Officiating - Umpires & Scorers

Karen Knott (LCB Association of Cricket Officials / Bolton League)

Chris Rimmer

David Jones (Merseyside Cricket Umpires Association)


Lancashire Cricket Board


Young Volunteer

Tim Molloy (New Longton CC)

Jonathan Firth (Southport & Birkdale CC)

Chris Laker (Stretford CC)


LCCC Foundation



Coach of the Year

William Woodall (Euxton CC)

Gary Greener (Sutton CC)

Andrew Barlow (Ainsdale CC)


Myerscough College


Groundsperson of the Year

Allan Green (Spring View CC)

Ian Harrison  (Rainford CC)

Scott Aitchison (Alder CC)


New Balance



Dave Hardman from the LCB is organising  the dinner and can be contacted on 0161 718 2899 / 07515 753742 or by e-mail: for any further information on sponsorship packages and tickets which are competitively priced at £35.

All proceeds from the evening will be invested in grassroots cricket across Lancashire.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

Please enter the code you see in the image:



ECB Club Support

Rate this article

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Subscribe to our Newsletter