Home | Officials | Umpires & Scorers

Umpires & Scorers

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Umpires & Scorers

Find out more about how to become an umpire and / or scorer.

What is the LCB Association of Cricket Officials?

The LCBACO was formed at its inaugural meeting on 27 March 2008 under the guise of the ECB Association of Cricket Officials. This replaced the old Association of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (ACU&S) and ECB Officials Association (ECBOA).

At the recent LCBACO AGM on 21st March 2012, the elected members in office are:

President: John Holder

Chairman: John Smith ([email protected])

Vice Chairman: Tommy Wilson

Treasurer: Hughie Evans ([email protected])

Secretary: Neville Fletcher ([email protected])

County Education Officer: Kevin Wilson ([email protected])

County Scorer's Officer: Karen Knott ([email protected])

County Performance Officer: Peter Robinson ([email protected])

Committee: Eric Roberts, David Heap, Frank Newby, David Bardsley

Latest information about Cricket Officiating locally can be found in this section, or natioanally from the ECB Association of Cricket Officials below.

ECB Association of Cricket Officials


ECB Club Support
Cricket Coaching Mats

Rate this article

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Subscribe to our Newsletter